Tack shops and tech providers among those up for prizes. 

Retailers and saddle fitters are among the finalists for 2022 Equestrian Business Awards.

The shortlists have been announced ahead of a national award ceremony celebrating equestrian excellence. 

“This year is our second year and we had 16,743 nominations across thousands of businesses, charities and professionals,” said awards founder Katy Wright.

“It’s a fantastic response and testament to all the fabulous work that is being done within the equestrian community.”

The Equestrian Business Awards finals are presented during a black-tie evening with dinner and entertainment on 29 October at The Village Hotel, Nottingham. 

The 2022 finalists are:

Groom of the Year sponsored by Goodbye Flys

  • Jillian Scott – The Clipper Queen
  • Lisa’s Clipping Kent
  • Cheshire Freelance Groom

Social Influencer of the Year sponsored by Creative Equine

  • This Esme
  • All the King’s Horses (Dr Diane Fisher)
  • Blackhill Eventing (Christa Dillon)

Equine Therapist of the Year sponsored by Folly Farm Equestrian Centre

  • Ben Bray Equine Sports and Rehabilitation Massage
  • Lucy Bell Veterinary Physiotherapy
  • Ride, Relax and Rehabilitate Equestrian Massage Services

Vet Practice of the Year sponsored by The Equestrian Business Consultant

  • Simon Constable’s Equine Vets
  • Little Rock Equine Vets
  • Celtic Equine Vets Ltd

Equestrian Tech of the Year sponsored by Equestrian Brands

  • Rider Guider
  • EC Pro
  • The Snaffle App

Farrier of the Year

  • Andy Payne (Wiltshire)
  • John McInally (Scotland)
  • Richard Ward (Hertfordshire)

Riding School of the Year sponsored by Online Horse Showing

  • East Boldon Riding Centre
  • Flying Start Children’s Riding Centre
  • Pakefield Riding School

Instructor of the Year

  • Gemma Collison Freelance Coaching
  • Emma Murphy – Resilient Rider
  • Jane Weatherall – Dubs Equestrian

Event Venue of the Year

  • Top Croft Equestrian Centre
  • Kings Sedgemoor Equestrian Centre
  • Richmond Equestrian Centre

Behavioural Trainer of the Year

  • Sophie Seymour Equestrian
  • Long Shot Stables
  • Bev Walton – Responsive Equine

Diversity in Business sponsored by Ride out Racism

  • Boys Ride Too Magazine
  • Confident Equine
  • Ebony Horse Club – Brixton

Retailer of the Year sponsored by Equilibrium Products

  • Equisign Tack and Feed
  • North Wales Horse Tack and Feed Conwy Valley
  • Equidry

Equine Service of the Year

  • Little Lodge Farm
  • Rob Bayes Photography
  • Rachael Robinson Art

Saddle Fitter of the Year

  • Poppy Webber – PeeWee Saddlery
  • Liz Pears – Buckets Animal Feeds and Tack Store
  • Holly Allan – Grange Saddlery

Horse Transporter of the Year

  • Avalon Horse Transport
  • Trot24Hour
  • Stealth Horse Transport
  • AS Equestrian Transport

Equine Dentist of the Year sponsored by Sharon Cooper BAEDT

  • Bee May Equine Dental Services
  • David Brown
  • Charlotte Stephens

Livery Yard of the Year sponsored by A Plan Insurance

  • Whitegate Farm Livery and Training Centre
  • Aldborough Hall Equestrian Centre
  • Growth Equestrian

Charity of the Year

  • Redwings Horse Sanctuary
  • Bob Champion Cancer Trust
  • Munchkins Miniature Shetland Rescue