Which retailers and feed companies have made the 2021 BETA Business Awards finals? 

More finalists for 2021 BETA Business Awards have been revealed.

An online presentation ceremony of the annual equestrian industry accolades will take place on 11 March.  

Unveiling the shortlists for the SEIB Retailer of the Year and STUBBS ENGLAND Nutritional Helpline of the Year awards, BETA executive director Claire Williams said: “We would like to congratulate all our finalists, who have done incredibly well to get this far, and wish them the very best of luck.”

The BETA Business Awards are presented annually to recognise and reward the outstanding achievements of individuals and companies in the equestrian industry.

The latest finalists to be announced are:

SEIB Retailer of the Year 

An award for tack shops and feed merchants that is divided into two categories: Equestrian Retail Store and Online/Mail Order Retailer. 

Equestrian Retail Store 

RB Equestrian – Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

The Millwheel Tack Shop and GG Feeds - Warfield, Berkshire

The Tack Shop Milnathort - Kinross

First Choice Horse Supplies – Larkhall, South Lanarkshire

Redpost Equestrian – Totnes, Devon

Barnyard Pet & Equestrian Supplies – Northwich, Cheshire

Online/Mail Order Retailer 

GS Equestrian – Paignton, Devon

Redpost Equestrian – Totnes, Devon

Urban Horse – Alston, Cumbria

RB Equestrian – Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Online for Equine/Highfield Equestrian – Shirleywich, Staffordshire

Equus England – Stevenage, Hertfordshire

STUBBS ENGLAND Nutritional Helpline of the Year 

Presented to a company considered to offer excellence in nutritional advice and service to customers. 

Science Supplements – Hartwell, Northamptonshire

TopSpec Equine – Thirsk, North Yorkshire

Baileys Horse Feeds – Braintree, Essex

Spillers – Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Dengie Horse Feeds – Maldon, Essex

Simple System Horse Feeds – Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk

  • See ETN February/March issue for the full list of finalists in the 2021 BETA Business Awards.